Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.7
Property location
9.4
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.3
Value
7.9

Reviews

    th

    Review score

    7.5
    24 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hans
    au

    Review score

    5.4
    20 May 2018

    You will have what you pay for, don't expect to much!!!!

    Room old, dirty, mood, stains but at least a good bed and ocean view.
    Breakfast and location!!!
    Andrea
    pe

    Review score

    7.1
    19 May 2018

    .

    the service
    ubication was perfect just infront the beach
    Eny maria
    br

    Review score

    9.2
    19 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martina
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    11 May 2018
    I arrived late at night and my room was not ready. I was offered a room in a next door hotel for just one night only. It was not ideal to move back very next morning but I am glad it got sorted. Everyone tried their best they could do.
    Location and great views: Copacabana (front view) and Christ the Redeemer statue (bathroom view). It was close and very easy to get to lot of Rio attractions.
    william
    us

    Review score

    10
    11 May 2018

    Good place to wind down.

    Not to much to say here.
    Good location. Close to areas of interest. Beaches are nice.
    Xuecai
    cn

    Review score

    8.3
    11 May 2018

    very nice.

    beach, breakfast and room overlook the sea.
    Pawel
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    4 May 2018

    Terrible rooms! This hotel needs serious refurbishment. I wouldn’t give it even 2 stars!

    The room was disgusting, dirty and not painted for years! The walls were smelly! The bathtub was disgusting, dirty and old. Hostels are better than the hotel. Bedside table was old, and scratched.
    The view
    Stephen
    nz

    Review score

    7.9
    19 April 2018

    For the price it was an excellent place to stay.

    The breakfast room was rather cramped. The drips from the airconditioner above our room dripped onto our airconditioner unit disturbing our sleep. It was not possible to make outside phone calls from the room.
    It was close to the beach. The room was spacious. Reception staff were helpful.
    Christian
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    13 April 2018
    The Hotel is old and needs a renovation. Especially the bathrooms are far from up to date.
    amazing Copacabana view. This makes it already worth the money. Beds were ok, wifi worked, breakfast was nice
    Adam Parsons
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    8 April 2018

    Great family hotel on Copacabana beach

    The room was old and needed to be renovated but we didn't care as the location and views more than made up for it.
    Fantastic beach view. Perfect location in front of Copacabana Beach. Wonderful breakfast with beach view.
    Foxes
    il

    Review score

    8.3
    3 April 2018
    The bathroom needs renovation, it wasn’t nice to use it.
    The balcony with the view on Copacabana!!!
    Krystian
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    30 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tushar
    in

    Review score

    7.1
    30 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Macarena
    cl

    Review score

    10
    26 March 2018

    Parents in law absolutely loved their stay!

    I wrote to the hotel earlier, indicating I had given as a gift to my parents in law this stay at Rio Lancaster and I wrote to the hotel the names of my parents in law so they knew who would be staying at the hotel room. Nevertheless, the hotel always called my mother in law by my name...making me think they had no idea it was not in fact me, the owner of the credit card I used to reserve the room.
    The view from our room - you could see all of Copacabana.
    grant
    br

    Review score

    8.8
    14 May 2018

    Our stay was very pleasant and the staff was excellent the location was fantastic

    We like the proximity to the beach and easy walking to local restaurants and tourist activities
    We like the proximity to the beach and easy walking to local restaurants and tourist activities
    Liliana
    qa

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018

    Amazing location!

    The hotel got an amazing location in the heart of copacabana, staff super friendly, that have all the facilities, breakfast buffet delicious, i will recomended 100% 🙌🏼
    Luis
    pe

    Review score

    5.8
    21 March 2018

    Great location with very old facilities.

    The facilities look old and like it hasn’t received maintenance in a while. Bathrooms looks old, paint on the walls is chipped, and the furniture was ready to be replaced a few years ago.
    The hotel is in a great location.
    jason
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    20 March 2018

    Solid place.

    Bathrooms need to be updated. Ours was clean, but just the age of it makes it seem dirty. Note. If you stay in room 301 check the AC. We had to change rooms because ours was not working. But they accommodated us with no problem
    Good breakfast and prox to everything
    Aiknah
    qa

    Review score

    7.9
    19 March 2018
    Good view
Loading reviews